Reviews

I drove from Santa Barbara to have an aftermarket clutch kit installed on my 09 VW GTI and was very pleased with their expertise and professionalism. I would come here again.

5 Ingolstadt West 7/17/2013

When I purchased my '06 Audi A3 in 2011, I knew I wasn't going to be taking it to dealer. Instead I found Ingolstadt West. Not only are the people there very friendly, but they are honest and knowledgeable. I've had all my maintenance performed here as well as some performance add-ons including Haldex controller and coilovers. Labor rates are quite fair and the services carried out with precision. I highly recommend you give them a try. They will earn your business too.

5 Ingolstadt West 6/7/2013

Best place to go in the Valley for Audi, I've been getting my car serviced and repaired there for years. All very knowledgable, dependable, friendly and trustworthy and at a price that is very reasonable. It's a little out of the way for me to get to their garage, but since I know my car will be in good hands, I don't mind. I'd take my car there if it was twice the distance...

5 Ingolstadt West 7/9/2012

Visited the guys again at Ingolstadt West this week... My car started making a LOUD clanking noise two weeks ago that kept getting louder each day. Searched YouTube to find similar sounds ... scary!Turns out my AC Compressor went out and was so loud that my wife refused to drive the car. The guys told me, it needed a new compressor and service to which I asked can we by-pass the unit? NO such luck it needs to be replaced! This hurt but then again it's an Audi. - I love the car!

5 Ingolstadt West 7/3/2012

One of the best Audi VW Porsche mechanics out there! Took my B6 A4 to these guys for years after a stealership (lol) tried to screw me over and I was a very satisfied customer since. But my family moved out of town and got a subie now. Would recommend them for the simplest jobs like oil changes, brake jobs and other maintenance needs to tuning, lowering, etc.

5 Ingolstadt West 10/17/2011

Awesome guys, very knowledgeable!

4 Ingolstadt West 10/13/2011

I've taken my Audi S4 there a few times and they have always completed the job very well. And I also find the owners very easy to deal with. Better than any other shop in all of Los Angeles.

5 Ingolstadt West 4/14/2011

Hands down the best mechanic I've ever had. Taken my car in here 5 times now over 3 years and literally every time they've been honest, quick, knowledgeable, and nice. You can tell they all drive and love german cars. I honestly don't understand any of the negative reviews.Good pointers: - Instead of just selecting the manufacturer recommended (a.k.a. way over-priced) replacement part, they'll give you options of what their favorite / preferred replacement is AND even hit up a junkyard for you for some parts if you want the cheapest! - They almost NEVER charge just for inspections / checking out your issues. - Offer rides to work if you have to leave your car for the day - Pretty much always round down their labor hours, or even don't charge sometimes!I would honestly drive 50 miles just to have these guys service my car

5 Ingolstadt West 4/5/2011

A year ago had a problem that VW could not fix . I came over to Ingolstadt West and after a few tests they managed to find the problem and fix my car. Since then I service my car with them. I have sent some of my friends there as well they all are very happy.

5 Ingolstadt West 7/20/2010

This shop gives all the appearances of being top-notch. The owners and mechanics seem knowledgeable and honest, and they claim to be one of the top ten Audi performance shops in the nation, with customers bringing their cars from quite far away to have work done. I have had work done there three times, and been satisfied with the repairs, but have had some issues. First, after working on my engine, they did not put my front bumper back on properly--it was loose on one side and bulging out on the other. I did not notice until I got home. I wonder how a shop that specializes in Audis, and works on them every day, can fail to put a bumper on correctly. I have to make a second trip using my weekend time and gas money to have them do it right. When trying to decide whether or not to try these guys you need to consider the possibility of having to make a second trip back to have them fix something they goofed up the first time, in case you live further away than a quick drive. The second issue is communication and follow-up. I have had problems with them telling me they would call me or do something, and then not do it. For example, I made a Saturday appointment and then drove 45 minutes to their shop for the appointment only to find the shop closed. They had decided to close the shop for the holiday weekend and had apparently called some of their customers to cancel appointments, but did not call me. That was two hours wasted out of my weekend driving there and back. I recommend the shop to anyone who lives within easy driving distance who can make extra trips to the shop if necessary, and who does not mind staying on top of them to make sure things get done. For people living further away, or who want a more organized shop, you may need to look elsewhere.

4 Ingolstadt West 7/14/2010
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Ingolstadt West (818) 888-6624 For Assistance.